Should be working but I didn’t plan it

I’m on a train.  A 5-hour journey slow train from Wales to Manchester Piccadilly.

It’s Monday,  a work-day and I, like many times before have stated,  “Oh,  I love trains, better than driving cuz you can work.”
Perhaps I should have planned what I should have been working on. Maybe it would have been better to decide,  for sure,  what I should have been sitting here doing.  But no. I’ve not planned or scheduled anything.
I have read for 90 minutes. I feel less guilty for reading a book on a subject I need to learn more about for a job, so why do I feel guilty at all?
I’ll get home,  eat my dinner and catch up with my folks before heading to the shower then bed, and wake up tomorrow only having to plan my day before anything else!
Writing blogs on trains with a Samsung4 is not easy.

About Dr Jojo Scoble

Freelance Science Communicator. Microbiology PhD Oxon. Fiction Writer. Social Media dilettante. Ideas Factory.
This entry was posted in blogging, blogging on the move and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

